Planète positive

Planète Positive is the approach unifying all Triskalia's actions in favour of agroecology and sustainable development. It reiterates the Cooperative's initial vocation, which is to produce by and for people, reconciling business, society's expectations, and protection of resources.

 

 

Planète Positive is an initiative for progress centred around 4 goals: to feed, promote, preserve, and sustain. It is also a brand which identifies agroecology and sustainable development solutions for Triskalia according to criteria which bring together economic, social, and environmental performance.


In terms of sustainable development and agroecology, collective work is a strength. Therefore, discussions are encouraged, especially within the Planète Positive commission made up of Triskalia board members and Planète Positive committees made up of employees. These groups contribute to defining Triskalia’s business objectives.

 

 

 

 

Disseminating good practices


Before solutions are disseminated in the field, they must be tested. With this in mind, Triskalia organises events at 80 reference farms for livestock and crops to present new concepts in animal nutrition, new crop-growing techniques, disease prevention methods, animal rearing equipment, etc. Nothing beats demonstrations and first-hand accounts to disseminate Planète Positive solutions. To that effect, Planète Positive events are organised regularly. These flagship events live on through technical meetings in the field.

 

 

 

Planète Positive: producing for people


“Planète Positive” says it all: the approach and solutions offered by Triskalia within the framework of agroecology and sustainable development have a positive impact on the planet. The “Producing for people” signature recalls Triskalia’s vocation to produce food and its ultimate purpose. “Planète Positive – producing for people” thus sums up our ambition: producing for people using new, validated methods with a positive impact from social, environmental and economic viewpoints.

 

Challenges to face 

We face numerous challenges:

 

  • Feed 8 billion people by 2030
  • Obtain quality food
  • Protect resources
  • Control our ecological impact
  • Deal with the price volatility of inputs
  • Contribute to the regional economy
  • Ensure farms stay in operation
  • Restore pride and give new meaning to agricultural professions


Individually or together, the Cooperative’s members and employees have what they need to rise to these challenges.

As an agricultural and food processing cooperative with a regional outlook, Triskalia has a dual responsibility to society.


Firstly, as a regional company, through its economic, social and environmental impacts on the region, and secondly as a cooperative providing products and services as well as promoting the produce of 16,000 member farmers.


For these reasons, Triskalia is strongly committed to agroecology and sustainable development through the Planète Positive approach.

 

KEY FIGURES

  • 4 goals: To Feed, Promote, Preserve, and Sustain
  • 50 Planète Positive solutions identified
  • 80 reference farms (crops and animal rearing)
  • 1,600 participants at the 2015 Planète Positive event

What is the AEI?


The term “ecologically intensive agriculture” (AEI in French) appeared in 2007 and can be defined as “producing more and better with less.” This is an in-depth evolution, but not a revolution: the change is progressive, well thought-out, and continuous. For Triskalia, the aim of AEI, or agroecology, is to go further in innovation, experience sharing, and transversality, without interruptions in the short term. The goal is to not only work on implementing more virtuous practices in each farming sector, but also to improve the systems’ performance. By default, the link between the soils, plants, and animals is at the heart of this approach.

Planète Positive, la démarche d’agroécologie et de développement durable de Triskalia

Planète Positive est la démarche qui réunit les actions de Triskalia en faveur de l’agroécologie et du développement durable. Elle réaffirme la vocation première de la coopérative, qui est de produire par et pour les hommes, en conciliant économie, attentes de la société et préservation des ressources.

 

 

planete positive 2015 vue aérienne triskel de triskalia

 

 

 

Planète Positive est une démarche de progrès autour de 4 ambitions : nourrir, valoriser, préserver et pérenniser. C’est aussi une marque qui identifie les solutions d’agroécologie ou de développement durable de Triskalia, selon des critères qui allient performance économique, sociale et environnementale.

En matière de développement durable comme d’agroécologie, le collectif est une force. Les échanges sont donc favorisés, notamment au sein de la commission Planète Positive, composée d’administrateurs de Triskalia, et des comités Planète Positive qui réunissent les salariés. Ces groupes participent à la définition des orientations de Triskalia.

agriculteurs discussion développement durable dans un champ

Diffuser les bonnes pratiques

Avant de diffuser les solutions sur le terrain, il faut les tester. Dans cette logique, Triskalia anime 80 fermes de référence en élevage et cultures : nouveaux concepts en nutrition animale, nouvelles techniques culturales, méthodes de prophylaxie, équipement d’élevage… Rien ne vaut la démonstration et les témoignages pour diffuser les solutions Planète Positive. Pour cela, des évènements Planète Positive sont organisés régulièrement. Ces événements phares trouvent ensuite leur prolongement dans les réunions techniques déclinées sur le terrain.

enfants et professeurs lors des journées Planète Positive

Planète Positive, produire pour les hommes

« Planète Positive » fixe un cap : la démarche et les solutions proposées par Triskalia dans le cadre de l’agroécologie et du développement durable agissent de manière positive sur la planète. La signature « Produire pour les hommes » rappelle la vocation nourricière et la finalité de Triskalia. « Planète Positive – produire pour les hommes » résume ainsi notre ambition : produire pour les hommes avec des méthodes nouvelles et validées ayant un impact positif sur les plans social, environnemental et économique.

 

Des défis à relever

Les défis à relever sont nombreux :

  • Nourrir 8 milliards de personnes à l’horizon 2030
  • Procurer une alimentation de qualité
  • Préserver les ressources
  • Maîtriser notre impact écologique
  • Faire face à la volatilité des prix des intrants
  • Participer à l’économie du territoire
  • Pérenniser les exploitations
  • Redonner de la fierté, du sens aux métiers de l’agriculture

Individuellement ou collectivement, les adhérents, les salariés et la coopérative ont les clés pour relever ces défis.

Triskalia, en tant que groupe coopératif agricole et agroalimentaire de dimension régionale, a une double responsabilité sociétale.

D’une part en tant qu’entreprise de dimension régionale, par ses impacts économiques, sociaux et environnementaux sur le territoire, d’autre part en tant que coopérative apportant des produits, services et valorisant la production de 16 000 agriculteurs adhérents.

D’où un engagement très fort de Triskalia dans la voie de l’agroécologie et du développement durable, à travers sa démarche Planète Positive.

 

 

logo démarche agroécologique de triskalia planète positive

Chiffres clés

 

  • 4 ambitions : Nourrir, Valoriser, Préserver, Pérenniser
  • 50 solutions identifiées Planète Positive
  • 80 fermes de référence
  • 1600 participants à l’événement Planète Positive 2015

 

Voir la vidéo des rendez-vous Planète Positive 2015

 

 

Voir la vidéo des rendez-vous Planète Positive 2013